Watch Breeders Cup 2023: Schedule, Date, times, Live Stream, TV Channel, Contenders, Odds

Bobby P. Hooker

Updated on:

breeders_cup_world_championships

Do you want to watch the 2023 Breeders Cup World Championships will be held on November 3-4 at Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, California.The Breeders Cup World Championships in 2023 will provide plenty of spectacular thoroughbred horse racing action.

In its tenth year with NBC Sports, the “Breeders Cup Challenge Series: Win and You’re In” features North America’s top horses competing for an automatic starting position and free entry into a matching divisional race at the Breeders’ Cup World Championships.

Each racing season culminates with the Breeders Cup World Championships. It’s the two-day, 14-race season finale that every horse, jockey, trainer, and owner in the world is looking forward to.

It all starts on Friday when the sport’s future stars compete in five Juvenile (two-year-old) races. On Saturday, the Breeders’ Cup will honor nine more World Champions across all surfaces and divisions, including the season-defining $6 million Longines Breeders’ Cup Classic.

breeders_cup_world_championships

Breeders Cup 2023 Schedule

Sure, here is the schedule for the 2023 Breeders’ Cup World Championships:

Friday, November 3

  • Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint
  • Breeders’ Cup Juvenile
  • Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf
  • Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies
  • Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint
  • Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Turf

Saturday, November 4

  • Breeders’ Cup Turf
  • Breeders’ Cup Sprint
  • Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Sprint
  • Breeders’ Cup Mile
  • Breeders’ Cup Distaff
  • Breeders’ Cup Classic

The races will be broadcast live on NBC Sports. The first race on Friday will be the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint, and the last race on Saturday will be the Breeders’ Cup Classic.

Where will the Breeders Cup be in 2023?

The Breeders’ Cup World Championships will be held in Arcadia, California at Santa Anita Park on November 3-4, 2023. This will be the 14th time that Santa Anita Park has hosted the Breeders’ Cup.

The first time the Breeders Cup was held at Santa Anita Park was in 1984. It has been held there 13 times since then, most recently in 2021. The Breeders’ Cup is a two-day event that features 14 races for thoroughbred horses. The races are open to the best horses in the world, and the winners take home a share of the $31 million purse.

Santa Anita Park is a thoroughbred racetrack located in Arcadia, California. It is one of the most prestigious racetracks in the world, and it has hosted some of the biggest races in horse racing history. Santa Anita Park is also home to the Breeders’ Cup Hall of Fame.

How To Watch Breeders Cup 2023 Live on TV

The 2023 Breeders’ Cup World Championships will be broadcast live on NBC Sports and Peacock. The races will also be available to stream live on the NBC Sports app and website.

2023 Breeders Cup TV schedule

All races will also be available to stream live on Peacock.

Here is a table of the races and their start times:

Race Day Network Start Time
Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint Friday USA Network 3:00 PM PT (6:00 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Friday USA Network 3:35 PM PT (6:35 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf Friday USA Network 4:10 PM PT (7:10 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies Friday USA Network 4:45 PM PT (7:45 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint Friday FanDuel TV 5:20 PM PT (8:20 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Turf Friday FanDuel TV 5:55 PM PT (8:55 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Turf Saturday NBC 3:30 PM PT (6:30 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Sprint Saturday NBC 7:05 PM PT (10:05 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Sprint Saturday NBC 7:40 PM PT (10:40 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Mile Saturday NBC 8:15 PM PT (11:15 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Distaff Saturday NBC 8:50 PM PT (11:50 PM ET)
Breeders’ Cup Classic Saturday NBC 9:00 PM PT (12:00 AM ET)

Breeders Cup 2023 Tickets

In 2023, the Breeders Cup World Championships will return to Santa Anita Park for the 40th time. A race ticket, access to Santa Anita Park’s top hospitality spaces, exclusive extras, and much more are included in an Official Ticket Package from Breeders’ Cup Experiences.

Sure, here is some information about tickets for the 2023 Breeders Cup World Championships:

Tickets for the 2023 Breeders Cup World Championships went on sale on May 4, 2023.
Tickets can be purchased online at https://breederscup.com/tickets.
Tickets range in price from $50 to $1,500.
Tickets for the Breeders’ Cup are in high demand, so it is recommended to purchase them early.
Here are some tips for buying tickets for the 2023 Breeders’ Cup World Championships:

Sign up for the Breeders Cup mailing list. This will give you early access to ticket sales and information about the event.
Check the Breeders’ Cup website regularly. The website will be updated with the latest ticket information.
Be prepared to pay a premium for tickets. Tickets for the Breeders’ Cup are in high demand, so they can be expensive.
Consider buying tickets from a third-party seller. There are a number of third-party sellers who offer tickets to the Breeders’ Cup. Be sure to do your research and purchase tickets from a reputable seller.
I hope this information is helpful. If you have any other questions, please let me know.

About of the Breeders Cup

The Breeders Cup World Championships are the most prestigious horse racing event in North America. It is a two-day event held in November at a different racetrack each year. The races are open to the best horses in the world, and the winners take home a share of the $25 million purse.

The Breeders Cup was founded in 1984 by a group of horse racing executives who wanted to create a world championship event for thoroughbred horses. The first Breeders’ Cup was held at Hollywood Park in Inglewood, California. The event has since been held at 10 different racetracks in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

The Breeders’ Cup is divided into 14 races, each for a different type of horse. The races are divided into two divisions: the Juvenile (for 2-year-olds) and the Open (for 3-year-olds and older). The most prestigious race of the Breeders’ Cup is the Breeders’ Cup Classic, which is a 1 1/4-mile race for 3-year-olds and older.

The Breeders’ Cup is a major economic event for the host city. The event brings in millions of dollars in revenue, and it helps to promote horse racing in the United States and around the world.

Here are some of the most famous horses to win the Breeders Cup:

  • Spectacular Bid (1979)
  • Secretariat (1973)
  • Cigar (1995-1998)
  • California Chrome (2014)
  • American Pharoah (2015)

The Breeders Cup is a truly international event, with horses from all over the world competing for the title of best horse in the world. The event is a must-see for any fan of horse racing.

Breeders’ Cup World Championships Top Contenders

Here are some of the top contenders for the 2023 Breeders’ Cup World Championships:

  • In the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint, the top contenders are Golden Pal and Modern Games.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile, the top contenders are Smile Happy and Epicenter.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf, the top contenders are Echo Zulu and Adayar.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies, the top contenders are Taiba and Malathayna.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint, the top contenders are Golden Pal and Aloha West.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Turf, the top contenders are Lovely Lucky and Midnight Bisou.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Turf, the top contenders are Yibir and Kyprios.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Sprint, the top contenders are Aloha West and Jackie’s Warrior.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Sprint, the top contenders are Kathy O’Grady and Adayar.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Mile, the top contenders are Life Is Good and Flightline.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Distaff, the top contenders are Letruska and Princess Noor.
  • In the Breeders’ Cup Classic, the top contenders are *

Leave a Comment